try… try again

Hello lovelies!

DSC_0076

I had bought this pattern book a few weeks back and wanted to try out the vest pattern.

DSC_0071

DSC_0073

Cute, ay?

So here is my finished piece…

DSC_0025

DSC_0011

It's reversible!

DSC_0008

On this side, using this fabulous fabric from Mummysam, I made nice big pockets. Perfect for keeping little happy finds safe.

Now, the vest is just perfect. Perfect for when the weather is not too cold or not too warm. The ONLY problem is… is that it's a tad bit big for Lala. Perhaps in a few months she will fit it like a glove…*ahem*… or vest!

But I want instant gratification, darn it! I want her to wear it NOW. So what do I do?

I made another one.

But this time I redesigned the vest and made it her size…

DSC_0019

see?!

DSC_0016

Again, reversible. No big pockets, though.

DSC_0020

Just a cute little one with a vintage find button.

DSC_0020

Lala is pleased.

DSC_0009

Very pleased indeed.

***

Until next time, dear friends!

{{smile}}

 

 

 

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to try… try again

  1. Casey says:

    the vests are awesome! and such a CUTE model!!

  2. Carrie Kiser says:

    Oh, that Lala!
    What a scrumptious little thing!

  3. Summer says:

    I absolutely cannot stand how cute she is! The curl, the vest, the giggle…I die. You are so talented! The clothes you make are almost as cute as the babies you make.

Leave a comment